Uncategorized

Morning routines can make all the difference

! I knew getting two girls ready to get out the door was going to be a challenge. We live so close to the school that I decided it was best I drive them this year. With COVID, they have to wear masks on the bus and I didn’t want them to experience that. I also did not want to get up a 5 am just to get all their stuff ready. No thanks, totally not a morning person!

Right now they’re on a hybrid schedule. Every other day they are home and doing virtual learning. So it gives me time to plan for their school days. Every night before they have their normal school day I get a few things ready. I pick out their outfits, down to the bows they want to wear! That saves me so many meltdowns in the morning of something they don’t want to put on!

They are kept on the floor for easy grabbing in the morning. They know which one is which and there hasn’t been any arguing, yet! I get their book bags packed the night before with any of their homework they have completed. Blake has nap time at school so she gets her pillow and blanket packed too! Although she hates nap time and tells her teacher she won’t. Kids these days don’t know what they’re missing! I save the rest for morning, and we head to bed!

When we get up for school I get them dressed as I go down to pack lunches. They also refuse to eat school lunches, and who can blame them. Lunch is so different this year with them not allowed to sit with friends. So I try to pack them things they’ll like and make their day better. Fruit snack mom over here with zero shame! They have to take a water bottle to school because drinking fountains are shut off so we get that packed up and ready to go.

At this point we are ready to go. I have everything ready by the door. It’s so crazy to see masks hanging with their book bags like it’s normal. I guess the new normal I won’t ever get used to.

I’m hoping to set routines for myself too. I never ran off a schedule but now that I’ve done it, I think the entire family will benefit from it!

I’ve connected with some amazing Bloggers to share some blogs featuring routines. Routines for mornings, working from home, homeschool, self care, plants and so much more! Head to each of their blogs to check out what they are sharing.

| JESSICA

https://www.mamabearwooten.com

| NOEMI

https://misssnoemiblogs.wixsite.com/mysite

| LORI

http://www.heyitslori.com

| HEATHER

http://www.sexonaweekday.com

I’d love to hear how y’all set routines and schedules. I myself can always use some ideas and advice!

Until next time, xoxo

Taylor

Leave a comment